GITAM School of Technology

Hyderabad Campus


HYD Campus

About Principal


Prof. Ch. Sanjay had joined GITAM University, Hyderabad as a Founder Campus Director in June 2009 till July 2014.   At present, he is Dean and Principal, School of Technology, GITAM University and has been a member of Board of Management and Academic Council since 2009.    He is a certified Corporate Director of World Council for Corporate Governance, UK and visited most of the South Asian Countries for Research and presenting papers in various International Conferences. He has more than 25 years of experience in Industry, Research & Teaching and had worked four years as Associate Professor of Manufacturing Engineering and Management at Government Universities in Malaysia and Singapore. He was key note speaker for more than 40 international and national conferences and a member of advisory and technical committee for more than 60 international conferences and had successfully organized 65 international and national conferences / workshops. He is member, Editorial Board and Reviewer for more than 20 international journals and evaluated 16 doctorial theses in mechanical / manufacturing / management / information technology of various universities. He has to his credit 4 books published by reputed publishers and authored more than 60 research papers and published in peer reviewed and indexed journals and conference proceedings. He is currently guiding some research scholars for their doctoral work and a Member, Academic council / Board of Studies / Research & Development Cell / Recruitment and Selection for various International / State / Deemed Universities.


Prof. Sanjay is an Advisory Board Member, Commission of Inquiry on Socio-economic Status of Minorities in Telangana State constituted by the Government of Telangana and National Executive Council Member on Professional Education for Public Relations Council of India (PRCI).   He is recipient of several awards and recognitions in academic, administration and research from various organizations and professional bodies for his contribution in the field of higher education. The prominent awards are - Best Academic Administrator Award of SAARC Nations by ASDF, P. Punnaiah Award for Best Engineering College Principal, AP State by ISTE New Delhi, Educational Excellence Award from Smt.D. Purandeshwari, former Union HRD Minister, Dr. Abdul Kalam Life Time Achievement Award for Teaching and Administration, Best Engineer and Research Excellence Award, Engineering Educators Award for World-wide Campus Placement by University of Bradford, UK and Dewang Mehta National Education Leadership Award.