Achievements of the Department

Faculty Achievements

  • Dr. S. Phani Kumar received Best Paper Award in International Conference, on Artificial Intelligence and Evolutionary Computations in Engineering Systems- ICAIECES, Multicast Routing Protocol for Effective Localized Route Discovery in Backbone Networks, pp.129, SRM University, Chennai, 19th-21st May, 2016.
  • Dr. S. Phani Kumar received Best Paper Award in International Conference on Innovative Research in Engineering Science, Information & Communication Technology- ICREICT, at Lala Lajpat Rai Institute of Engineering & Technology, Moga, Punjab, ISBN. 978-2-642-24819-5, pp 1-6, 30th-31st July, 2015
  • Mr. D. Teja Santosh authored a chapter in the book ' IAENG Transactions on Engineering Sciences'. Chapter title ' Automatic machine recognition of features & sentiments from online reviews', published by World Scientific in 2016, pp 264-280, ISBN: 978-981-3142-73-2.
  • Dr. S. Phani Kumar authored a chapter in Proceedings of 2nd International Conference on Intelligent Computing and Applications (ICICA 2015 )', chapter title ‘an efficient on-demand link failure local recovery multicast routing protocol, published by Springer in 2016, DOI: 10.1007/978-981-10-1645-5_51.
  • Mr. P.Pavan Kumar authored a chapter in the book ' Information Technology and Mobile Communication'. Chapter title 'Understanding the impact of cache performance on multi-core architectures', published by Springer Berlin Heidelberg in 2011, pp 403-406, ISBN: 978-3-642-20573-6.


Features of the Department:

  • Research Papers Published in National / International Journals: 109
  • Research Papers Published in National / International Conferences: 84
  • National / International Conferences Attended: 75
  • FDP Attended: 111
  • Professional Memberships: 21
  • Conferences Organized: 02

Students Achievements

  • N Nirup Kumar, Surya Teja, Indraneel, Satish, Saurav (2014-18) B.Tech, presented a paper on “ Speed Breakers through Electricity” at IIT Madras February, 2015.
  • D.S.P Ravi Teja (2012-16), has participated in (InfoSec 2014), national conference on information security, JNTUH, during 31st Jan and 1st Feb, 2014.
  • B.V.Sai Apurva (2011-15) is one among top 150 programmers all over India awarded by NIT Warangal, conducted on 5th August , 2013.
  • M.Sai Prakash Reddy (2010-14) has volunteered in Bharat Ratna Dr.A.P.J Abdul Kalam’s interaction meeting with students conducted at LB Stadium, Hyderabad on 4th Feb, 2013.
  • Akhila Jana, Abhinand Turlapati, Sudeepthi M (2011-15) have completed aiesec aware future program on 23rd Jan, 2013.
  • NSS students participated in nss youth festival, held during 7-8, February, 2017 at JNTU Hyderabad, and have won the following prizes.

           a)      Vishal Chakraraj: II Prize _Elocution

           b)      Eluri Devika: III Prize performing arts

           c)      Hemanth Gattamaneni: Consolation Debate

  • Won prize in 7th GITAM inter-collegiate competitions held in March 2016.
  • Won third prize National Level Sports Competition held in January, 2016 at BITS, Hyderabad.
  • Runners MGIT state level Inter-engineering Collegiate during October 8-10, 2015.
  • Runners National Level Sports Competition, February 2014, BITS, Hyderabad Campus.